Archive: 1991-2001

Released: 2001

Review: Shifting electronic dreamscapes combine introspective sonic textures with emotive melodies. Ideal soundtrack for an epic family drama set in a country with extreme weather patterns. Melissa Piazza –

Listen online for FREE! Click to launch online audio player…

Not available for purchase. Contact me if you would like a copy.

01 3:24 Dream of Rain (1991)
Originally composed as a solo piano piece, Dream of Rain features orchestration completed at Austin Peay State University.

02 1:22 Project 1 (1992)
03 1:05 Nightmare (1993)
04 3:05 October Moon (1993)
Among the first songs I wrote (more like spontaneously performed) using MIDI.

05 4:47 Remember Winter (1994)
06 2:39 On Looking Back (1994)
From the Christmas album Remember Winter.

07 5:50 Myth (1995)
08 2:47 The Flames (1995)
Recorded live at APSU.

09 4:03 The Gift (1995)
A Christmas present for my wife.

10 4:48 Move It Over (1995)
Another spontaneous MIDI performance.

11 3:13 Soul of the City (1995)
12 4:26 Digital Illusions (1995) Watch video below
Soundtracks to a couple of my video production projects. Both were recorded live at APSU.

13 1:06 Daedalus (1997) Watch video below
Another exercise in scoring for video, this time for “The Daedalus Encounter” video game.

14 1:37 Crazy at Sea (1997)
Evolved from jazz composition exercises at Berklee. I think I will pick this back up one day and expand it.

15 2:46 Gone For So Long (1998)
Recorded live at Berklee. Yes, that is me singing. I would like to do a whole album of this kind of stuff some day.

16 1:03 Wild Things (1999)
Still wild and unfinished to this day.

17 3:00 Patapan (2000)
The result of some experimenting in the techno genre to produce Christmas music.

18 2:50 Sonata (2001)
My entry into a contest sponsored by Sony to write a Sonata with a total time of 2:49 using orchestral samples from Sonic Foundry. I did not win.

Notes: I apologize for the sound quality of some of the songs. Some were rescued from old cassette tapes; others were recorded live at the back of huge halls.


You need to install or upgrade Flash Player to view this content, install or upgrade by clicking here.

Digital Illusions
video copyright © 1992 Odyssey Visual Design, audio by Chad Seay

You need to install or upgrade Flash Player to view this content, install or upgrade by clicking here.

Daedalus Project
video copyright © 1995 Virgin Interactive, audio by Chad Seay